Oct. 26, 2015

Winship members named to MilliPub Club, Emory 1%

Photo of Winship members named to MilliPub Club, Emory 1%

Pictured: Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology Interim Chair, Amelia Langston, MD with some of the Winship award recipients including Sagar Lonial, MD, Adam Marcus, PhD, Shi-Yong Sun, PhD, Georgia Chen, PhD and Dong Moon Shin, MD.

Winship members, Hui Mao, PhD, Adam Marcus, PhD and Lilly Yang, MD, PhD are recipients of the 2015 Emory 1% Award. The honor recognizes Emory faculty whose National Institutes of Health (NIH) proposals have been ranked in the top 1% by NIH reviewers.

A number of Winship researchers were among the Emory faculty named to the MilliPub Club, which recognizes those who have published one or more individual papers throughout their careers that have garnered more than 1,000 citations. The list of Winship recipients includes:

Emory University School of Medicine postdoctoral fellow, Ruiting Lin, PhD, is one of three honored with the Emory University School of Medicine Postdoctoral Award. Dr. Lin is mentored by Winship investigator, Jing Chen, PhD.

View full list of MilliPub Club members.

View full list of Emory 1% Award recipients.

For more info, contact:

Cascade Link  TOP