Dec. 17, 2018

Luncheon honors nursing award recipients

Photo of Luncheon honors nursing award recipients

Pictured from left to right: Jeanne Young, Keisha Sandy, Ginny Ferraris and Garry Ferraris (Katie’s parents), Joanne McAuliffe (Vice President of Cancer Nursing), Erin Peone, Brittany Szabo (not pictured - recipients Julia Duffy and Devi McBride).  

The 2018 Katie Ferraris Taylor Oncology Nursing Fund award recipients gathered on December 14 for a celebratory luncheon. Honorees included: Julia Duffy, Brittany Szabo, Devi McBride, Erin Peone, Keisha Sandy, and Jeanne Young.

Katie’s Fund provides annual financial support for the continuing education and professional development activities of selected Winship oncology nurses and honors the memory of Katie Ferraris Taylor. In lasting tribute to the special relationship Katie had with the oncology nursing staff at Winship, her family and friends established Katie’s Fund to create a permanent legacy honoring this exceptional young woman.

Cascade Link  TOP