Jan. 19, 2018

Winship Names ACS-IRG Award Recipients

Photo of Winship Names ACS-IRG Award Recipients

From left to right: Brian Olson, PhD, Katherine Minson, MD, Curtis Henry, PhD, Janice Withycombe, PhD, and Lingtao Jin, PhD.

Five cancer researchers are the newest recipients of pilot funding through Winship’s American Cancer Society Institutional Research Grant, designed to support new projects by promising early-career investigators.

Investigators who received funding in the current American Cancer Society Institutional Research Grant cycle are:

Curtis Henry, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Delineating how Obesity-induced Chronic Inflammation Impacts Leukemogenesis and Therapeutic Responses

Lingtao Jin, PhD
Associate Scientist, Hematology and Medical Oncology
The functional role of AGGF1 in taxol resistant cancer

Katherine Minson, MD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
The Role of Nuclear Localized MERTK in Acute Myeloid Leukemia

Brian Olson, PhD
Instructor, Hematology and Medical Oncology
BET inhibition as a novel strategy to enhance immunotherapy in Rb-deficient prostate cancer

Janice Withycombe, PhD, RN, MN, CCRP
Assistant Professor, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
Patient Reported Outcomes and Associated Metabolomic Profiles in Children Undergoing Cancer Therapy

Cascade Link  TOP